-->

Zips Athletics Telephone & Email Directory

Mailing Address:

The University of Akron
Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
James A. Rhodes Arena
Akron, OH 44325

Ticket Office: (888) 99-AKRON (25766)

Social Media Directory


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Williams Director of Athletics
(330) 972-7080 krex@uakron.edu
Mary Lu Gribschaw Senior Associate Athletics Director/Senior Woman Administrator
(330) 972-7080 marylu@uakron.edu
George Van Horne Senior Associate Athletics Director for Development & Marketing
(330) 972-8255 ghvanhorne@uakron.edu
Deborah Owens Faculty Athletics Representative
(330) 972-8079 deb@uakron.edu
Kathy Rex Senior Administrative Assistant to the Director of Athletics
(330) 972-6689 krex@uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 972-5473

Academic Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anne Jorgensen Associate Athletics Director for Student-Athlete Academic Services
(330) 972-7426 ajorgen@uakron.edu
Marc Smith Coordinator of Academic Support Services
(330) 972-8497 msmithsr@uakron.edu
TBA Academic Coordinator for Football
(330) 972-8659
Kristina Artino Academic Advisor
(330) 972-6770 artino1@uakron.edu
Tara Buchanan Learning Specialist for Student-Athlete Academic Services
(330) 972-2796 tbuchanan@uakron.edu
Amanda Gardner Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7426 afw3@uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 972-5473

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cathy Bongiovi Assistant Athletics Director for Communications (FB, Hall of Fame, WTEN, WSOC, RIFLE, SB)
(330) 972-6106 cathyb@uakron.edu
Sean Palchick Associate Director (MSOC, WBB, XC, T&F)
(330) 972-2677 spalchick@uakron.edu
Brian Dennison Assistant Director (MBB, MGolf, WGolf)
(330) 972-6292 bld2@uakron.edu
TBA Graduate Assistant (VB, SWIM, Secondary XC/T&F)
(330) 972-7171
Meghan Donovan Communications Assistant
(330) 972-6584 mld125@zips.uakron.edu
Julie Roberts Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7310 julie2@uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 374-8844

Business and Finance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Rodriguez Associate Athletics Director for Business
(330) 972-6280 mrodriguez@uakron.edu
Martha Hayes Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7637 mh15@uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 972-6836

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Parker Associate Athletics Director for Compliance
(330) 972-6857 aparker@uakron.edu
Erik Mathis Assistant Director for Compliance
(330) 972-2694 emathis@uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 972-5473

Development/Z-Fund

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Henderson Associate Athletics Director for Development
(330) 972-7117 ahender@uakron.edu
Jami Shimada Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-7142 jms588@zips.uakron.edu
Julie Roberts Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7310 julie2@uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 374-8844

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin O'Connor Equipment Manager
(330) 972-7946 kgo@uakron.edu
J.D. Jordan Assistant Equipment Manager
(330) 972-8298 jdj74@uakron.edu
Elizabeth Schuett Assistant Equipment Manager
(330) 972-2350 nash@uakron.edu
Jesse Gomez Graduate Assistant
jag252@zips.uakron.edu
Ben Hayden Graduate Assistant
bah138@zips.uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 374-0034

Facilities & Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Hammond Associate Athletics Director for Facilities and Operations
(330) 972-8102 phammon@uakron.edu
Allan Hoon Director of Operations & Events
(330) 972-7144 allan1@uakron.edu
Dan Wypasek Manager of Operations & Events
(330) 972-7759 djw93@uakron.edu
Kelci Yeager Manager of Operations & Events
(330) 972-8207 sky@uakron.edu
Ken Hummel Facilities Maintenance Supervisor
(330) 972-8086 KHummel@uakron.edu
TBA Assistant Facilities Maintenance Supervisor
(330) 972-6646
Barry Gills Facilities Maintenance
(330) 972-8847 gills1@uakron.edu
TBA Facilities Maintenance
(330) 972-7384
Julie Roberts Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7310 julie2@uakron.edu
Facilities FAX
(330) 972-6836
Stile Athletics Field House FAX
(330) 972-7375

IMG | Akron-IMG Sports Network

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob Powers Akron IMG General Manager
(330) 972-2610 jacob.powers@img.com
Kaylie West Akron IMG Account Executive
(330) 972-8410 kaylie.west@img.com
FAX
(330) 374-8844

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Newhouse Associate Athletics Director for Marketing & Promotions
(330) 972-6696 mmn3@uakron.edu
Kirstin Weaver Assistant Athletics Director for Marketing
(330) 972-8459 kbarden@uakron.edu
Kyle Staton Marketing Assistant
(330) 972-7925 ks78@zips.uakron.edu
Evan Brown Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-8318 emb170@zips.uakron.edu
Jordan Fox Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-2428 jnf20@zips.uakron.edu
Olivia Hartjen Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-2428 och3@zips.uakron.edu
Julie Roberts Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7310 julie2@uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 374-8844

New Media

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Nixon Graduate Assistant – Broadcasting
(330) 972-7665 smn37@zips.uakron.edu
Erin Perko Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-7665 eep32@zips.uakron.edu
TBA Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-7665
TBA Graduate Assistant – ZipsVision
(330) 972-7665

Spirit Teams

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Hesley Spirit Teams Coach
(330) 972-7426 uakrondance@gmail.com

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Droddy Director of Sports Medicine (MBB, MGOLF)
(330) 972-8349 droddy1@uakron.edu
Mark Leffler Assistant Director of Sports Medicine (FB)
(330) 972-5528 mtl11@uakron.edu
Brett Draper Assistant Athletic Trainer (MSOC, S&D)
(330) 972-6058 dbrett@uakron.edu
Vanessa Green Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB, VB, WTEN)
(330) 972-7503 vog1@uakron.edu
Jamie Measley Assistant Athletic Trainer (WSOC, SB)
(330) 972-8109 jmeasley@uakron.edu
Erik Spencer Assistant Athletic Trainer (FB, WGOLF)
(330) 972-7992 ens38@uakron.edu
John Walters Assistant Athletic Trainer (XC, T&F, RIFLE)
(330) 972-2821 jrw59@uakron.edu
Allison Corcino Graduate Assistant (SB)
(330) 972-2002 amc404@zips.uakron.edu
Luis Estala Graduate Assistant (XC, T&F, RIFLE)
(330) 972-2002 lee35@zips.uakron.edu
Josh Nutsch Graduate Assistant (FB)
(330) 972-2002 jsh20@zips.uakron.edu
Kelly Pauls Graduate Assistant (S&D)
(330) 972-2002 krp66@zips.uakron.edu
Madeline Pellikan Graduate Assistant (VB, WTEN)
(330) 972-2002 mcp58@zips.uakron.edu
Mike White Graduate Assistant (FB)
(330) 972-2002 mpw27@zips.uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 972-5253

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Campbell Director of Strength & Conditioning
(330) 972-7176 trc6@uakron.edu
Matt Gildersleeve Director of Football Strength and Conditioning
(330) 972-8510 mrg76@uakron.edu
Michael Bayat Assistant Director for Strength & Conditioning
(330) 972-8513 mcb85@zips.uakron.edu
Adam Bice Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-8513 ajb97@zips.uakron.edu
Reuben Green Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-8513 reg47@zips.uakron.edu
James Heiss Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-8513 jeh60@zips.uakron.edu
Brianna Kanz Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-8513
Kevin Moroney Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-8513
Joseph Trocchio Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-8513
Max Yoder Graduate Assistant
(330) 972-8513

Ticket Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam O'Connell Director of Ticket Operations
(330) 972-6920 adamoco@uakron.edu
Nate Newhouse Assistant Director of Ticket Operations
(330) 972-5540 ndn2@uakron.edu
Ticket Office
(888) 99-AKRON (25766)

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Groce Head Coach
(330) 972-7781 akronhoops@uakron.edu
Amanda Baird Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7781 ama38@uakron.edu
Toll Free Hotline
(800) 9-UAHOOP
FAX
(330) 972-6656

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodi Kest Head Coach
(330) 972-7433 jbk@uakron.edu
Melissa Jackson Associate Head Coach
(330) 972-2387 dymek@uakron.edu
Preston Reid Assistant Coach
(330) 972-7439 pjr30@uakron.edu
Candace Smith Director of Basketball Operations
(330) 972-8274 clw23@uakron.edu
Julie Roberts Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7310 julie2@uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 972-2396

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee LaBadie Cross Country Head Coach/Assistant Track Coach
(330) 972-7080 labadie@uakron.edu
Bridget Franek Women's Distance and Cross Country Coach
(330) 842-2546 bfranek@uakron.edu
Sherry Butler Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7493 sbutler@uakron.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terry Bowden Head Coach
(330) 972-7466 sbutler@uakron.edu
Chuck Amato Associate Head Coach | Defensive Coordinator
(330) 972-7466 camato@uakron.edu
Todd Stroud Assistant Head Coach | Defensive Line | Recruiting Coordinator
(330) 972-7466 stroud@uakron.edu
A.J. Milwee Offensive Coordinator | Quarterbacks
(330) 972-7466 jamilwe@uakron.edu
Jeff Bowden Special Teams Coordinator | Wide Receivers
(330) 972-7466 gjbowde@uakron.edu
Trent Boykin Tight Ends | H-Backs
(330) 972-7466 tboykin@uakron.edu
Brett Ekkens Offensive Line
(330) 972-7466 bae33@uakron.edu
Eric Hickson Running Backs
(330) 972-7466 ehickson@uakron.edu
Otis Mounds Cornerbacks | Defensive Passing Game Coordinator
(330) 972-7466 omounds@uakron.edu
Mike Woodford Safeties
(330) 972-7466 mpw33@uakron.edu
Matt Gildersleeve Director of Football Strength and Conditioning
(330) 972-8510 mrg76@uakron.edu
Ben Murphy Director of Football Operations
(330) 972-7466 brmurph@uakron.edu
John Nemec Director of Player Personnel
(330) 972-7466 jnemec@uakron.edu
Mark Ouimet Assistant Director of Football Operations
(330) 972-7466 FBRecruit@uakron.edu
Jake Thompson Video Coordinator
(330) 972-7852 jacob1@zips.uakron.edu
Sherry Butler Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7493 sbutler@uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 972-5705

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Trainor Head Coach
(330) 972-6290 trainor@uakron.edu
Sherry Butler Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7493 sbutler@uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 972-7375

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny King Head Coach
(330) 972-8021 jking@uakron.edu
Sherry Butler Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7493 sbutler@uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 972-7375

Rifle

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Newt Engle Head Coach
(330) 592-2405 mengle@uakron.edu
Abigail Stanec Team Manager/Target Operations Manager
(330) 819-8594 arstanec@gmail.com
Caroline Hasse Graduate Assistant Coach
Matt Chezem Volunteer Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jared Embick Head Coach
(330) 972-6895 menssoccer@uakron.edu
Leo Chappel Assistant Coach
(330) 972-6895 menssoccer@uakron.edu
Ger Coppinger Goalkeepers Coach
(330) 972-6895 menssoccer@uakron.edu
T.J. Kolba Assistant Coach/Camp Manager
(330) 972-6895 menssoccer@uakron.edu
Sherry Butler Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7493 sbutler@uakron.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noreen Herlihy Head Coach
(330) 972-2375 womenssoccer@uakron.edu
Robert Battisson Assistant Coach
(330) 972-2375 womenssoccer@uakron.edu
Ben Munger Assistant Coach
(330) 972-2375 womenssoccer@uakron.edu
Nicole Krueger Graduate Assistant Coach
womenssoccer@uakron.edu
Sherry Butler Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7493 sbutler@uakron.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Jones Head Coach
(330) 972-7578 jj39@uakron.edu
Julie Pratt Associate Head Coach
(330) 972-4943 jpratt@uakron.edu
Julie Boyes Assistant Coach
(330) 972-8168 jmb137@uakron.edu
Scott Scalf Assistant to the Head Coach
(330) 972-4943 sts20@uakron.edu
Tony Scibeli Volunteer Assistant Coach
(330) 972-8186
Sherry Butler Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7493 sbutler@uakron.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Peresie Head Coach
(330) 972-5984 bperesie@uakron.edu
Chris Medvedeff Diving Coach
(330) 972-6823 cqm@uakron.edu
Meg Mergel Assistant Coach
(330) 972-5984 mjf44@uakron.edu
Jennah Haney Graduate Assistant Coach
Martha Hayes Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7637 mh15@uakron.edu
FAX
(330) 972-2339

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Padgett Head Coach
(330) 972-7312 padgett@uakron.edu
Ariel Morton Graduate Assistant Coach
Josh Patterson Video Coordinator
Brian Peters Volunteer Assistant Coach
Martha Hayes Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7637 mh15@uakron.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dennis Mitchell Head Coach
(330) 972-7964 dwmitch@uakron.edu
Brian Forrester Associate Head Coach
(330) 972-7964 bcf3@uakron.edu
Lee LaBadie Men's Distance and Cross Country Coach
(330) 972-7964 labadie@uakron.edu
Tomasz Smialek Jumps Coach
(330) 972-7964 tks2@uakron.edu
Dominika Stokowska Hurdles, Jumps & Relays Coach
(330) 972-7964 ds84@uakron.edu
Bridget Franek Women's Distance and Cross Country Coach
(330) 842-2546 bfranek@uakron.edu
Karlie Hepburn Director of Track and Field Operations
(330) 714-9472 ksh42@zips.uakron.edu
Marcus Ferguson Volunteer Sprints Coach
Sherry Butler Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7493 sbutler@uakron.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Hanna Head Coach
(330) 972-7338 thanna@uakron.edu
Kacie Ehinger Assistant Coach
(330) 972-7438 kehinger@uakron.edu
Jordan Armstrong Assistant Coach
(330) 972-7435 jarmstrong@uakron.edu
Amanda Gardner Administrative Assistant
(330) 972-7426 afw3@uakron.edu